top of page

Jerome, 5000 Feet Above Sea Level

Jerome is a town in the Black Hills of Yavapai County in the State of Arizona. Founded in the late 19th century on Cleopatra Hill overlooking the Verde Valley, it is more than 5,000 feet above sea level.


Once you have climbed the steep winding road to the town You are surrounded by beautiful landscapes and lots of local artists, along with their craft. I decided to visit Jerome the same weekend I was visiting Sedona. It was a great weekend, to say the least.



A gem I found in town is a store named Nellie Bly Kaleidoscopes. This is a place that I could spend many hours in exploring all the neat gadgets & art glass on display.




Caduceaus Cellars is a great local wine tasting room located on the

mountain & is owned by Maynard Keenan. I was able to enjoy some samples while i was in town & I have no complaints at all.

I also suggest you try the local restaurants, great food. If you stop by, let me know what your thoughts are of the place. I do expect I will be visiting Jerome again in the future.

I hope you enjoy your future trip to this wonderful location!

-Billy

Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Archive

Search By Tags

  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Follow Us

bottom of page